Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kyle Carranza

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kyle Carranza

4.9 out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joleen Jameson

Joleen Jameson

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Stormy and she has been very helpful and so nice! Always makes the experience better 🙂"
Profile photo of Jeannette Bennaugh

Jeannette Bennaugh

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My statefarm agents are awesome with me An very helpful I appreciate them I am glad I changed agents thank u Becky, Stormy & Kyle"
Profile photo of Beth Hall

Beth Hall

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot even begin to tell you how great my experience was with Kyle. I had a very difficult time getting my vehicle back from the maintenance shop. Mind you my car was very drivable the entire time. It turned out to be a little over a month long process dealing with Caliber Collision. I started getting really frustrated especially after I went there to see the real status of my car just to find I was being lied to the whole time. I contacted Kyle a week ago and he got right on it. Kyle related to my situation especially during the holidays and having to repeatedly reachedule all my appointments and other household members. Kyle worked collaboratively to find common ground and a solution that was right for the problem. He kept me informed of any changes, which was really comforting considering I wouldnt get any updates from the shop. Needless to say, a week after contacting Kyle they said my car was FINALLY ready today! I told Kyle the happy news and he insisted on giving me a ride to pick it up my car from the shop! Not only that, he offered to take me anywhere I needed to go and bring me anything I needed everyday for a week. Now THATS customer service! I think everyone should take notes from Kyle! Thank you Kyle. I could only imagine how long it would have taken without your help. It's not often you find an agent that cares about his job. Especially these days. Kyle is definitely one of those that cares about his clients and his work ethics. Best choice I made was contacting him. Thank you so very much!"
Profile photo of Alexis Somerville

Alexis Somerville

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I talked to Becky today, and even though she tried her best, I wasn’t able to get insurance through you all with State Farm.. but She was very helpful and thoughtful in trying to point me in the right direction with another potential option. Amazing customer service and professionalism .. and she really made my day!! Thanks so much Becky!!!! You’re awesome .. _Alexis"
Profile photo of Mark Aragon

Mark Aragon

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kyle is great with getting you exactly what you need for your insurance needs, thanks Kyle."
Profile photo of Destinee Lape

Destinee Lape

April 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service from the representative Stormie."
Profile photo of Annie Jameson

Annie Jameson

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"After multiple discussions of pricing and coverage through State Farm with Kyle, I decided to switch from USAA to State Farm. I always thought USAA was better with what they offered for home & auto insurance but it turns out I was wrong. Kyle was able to show me the pricing difference and save me $$$ by going through him and his agency. I recommend taking the time to talk with him or one of his agents to see how much you could be saving monthly/yearly. It is worth your time to start the discussion sooner rather then later. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive with all of my questions. Reach out to him and his agency asap for all of your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Chelsey “chelsey1225” Marie

Chelsey “chelsey1225” Marie

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Easy to contact and work with! My rates have never been this low will other truck insurance companies."
Profile photo of Mark Gossell

Mark Gossell

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ms. Stormie. Thanks for your help. State Farm insurance is great."
Profile photo of Caroline Trossbach

Caroline Trossbach

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Stormie and the entire State Farm office for your support with insuring my new car! I appreciate your patience and knowledge!"
Profile photo of Daniel Humpleby

Daniel Humpleby

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office calls you before the MVA calls you. Thank you for all your hard work."
Profile photo of Barry Clayton

Barry Clayton

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kyle Carranza's office and staff have been extremely helpful with anything I have encountered. I am very pleased with the services they have provided me and my family."
Profile photo of Jeanette Rodriguez

Jeanette Rodriguez

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Like my insurance company and the worker's are very nice and very helpful.."
Profile photo of Kyle Niemann

Kyle Niemann

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of being with Kyle Carranza State Farm from the inception of the agency. From the onset, Kyle and his team showed professionalism and extended a helping hand. Whether via the phone, by appointment, or randomly dropping by the office, zero question was too big or too small. Kyle and his team made sure I was treated as an individual and my policies were set up to meet my needs so I could achieve my goals. I have recently moved to South Carolina and left the agency. Moving may be stressful but one aspect that was not was my insurances. I may have been leaving as a client but Kyle and his team made sure that I had everything I could need. He found me a quality agent in the area, made sure I had all the proof of insurance I needed to register my cars, lease an apartment, etc. They knew and were prepared with solutions before I had figured out the questions. Even weeks after moving, his team was available and willing to answer any of my calls. Although having insurance is something that is required, deciding on a company or agent is entirely up to you. If you are looking for an individualized plan with a team that treats you like family, Kyle Carranza State Farm is the agency for you. If I find myself moving back to the Southern Maryland area, they will be one of the first places I’ll call."
Profile photo of LaKrishna Claggett

LaKrishna Claggett

July 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kyle is awesome!! !"
Profile photo of Amanda Dyson Cleaning Face Shield PPE for Reuse

Amanda Dyson Cleaning Face Shield PPE for Reuse

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cannot say enough great things about State Farm and my phenomenal agent, Kyle Carranza. He was always available to answer any questions I had and thoroughly and patiently walked me through the process. Kyle went above and beyond to help expedite our total claims settlement and we had a new car within 12 days! Thank you Kyle Carranza for your professionalism, knowledge, and going the extra mile."
Profile photo of Peg Duchesne

Peg Duchesne

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Such a terrific team of insurance professionals, willing and able to help with all aspects of insurance - home, auto, business, life, even banking needs. Kyle's agency is top notch!"
Profile photo of Jason Walker

Jason Walker

April 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for thirty years. This is a great office with helpful staff."
Profile photo of Diana Diggins

Diana Diggins

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been so happy since I switched to Kyle at State Farm. For the first time someone has taken the time to explain to me why a Personal Liability Umbrella is important to have (and inexpensive) or how I can leave a legacy of wealth for my family and create my own “bank”, just by opening a Whole Life Policy. It’s nice to know that I can come in and Kyle will take the time to explain and run numbers. And if he doesn’t have the answer- he’ll get it!! 5 stars definitely!"
Profile photo of Montana Carranza

Montana Carranza

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"This guys one of the best in the business! Great all around service!"
Profile photo of Jae ResComm

Jae ResComm

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love the guy!"
Profile photo of Curt Kowalski

Curt Kowalski

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love State Farm and Kyle is the best agent I know. He's in a small community and lives and dies by his reputation. He goes out of his way to make sure you are well taken care of."
Profile photo of mim Nagle

mim Nagle

April 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, knowledgeable. Great experience."
Profile photo of James Parker

James Parker

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Kay is amazing to work with!"
Profile photo of Hanna Senatore

Hanna Senatore

October 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Kyle with questions and within a matter of minutes we were on the phone setting up a policy. He is very knowledgeable and patient. Highly recommend!!"